Minnesota College Republicans

Mission Statement

"As the next generation of Minnesota's leaders, the Minnesota College Republicans strive to spread conservative values both on and off campus, provide students with the opportunity to network, and gain useful experiences assisting in our nation's fight for freedom, prosperity, and liberty by getting Republicans elected."

About Us

The Minnesota College Republicans are a coalition of College Republican chapters from all over Minnesota. With 21 chapters in all areas of the state, we all have one purpose in common: spreading the conservative message of limited government, freedom, liberty, and individual responsibility on college campuses. We believe that these principles are what will guide future prosperity in America. Ronald Reagan's familiar words "Freedom is never more than one generation away from extinction" are a powerful reminder of the importance of advocating for these principles to young Americans on college campuses.

In addition to being a coalition of 21 chapters, the Minnesota College Republicans continue to play an active role in the larger College Republican National Committee, a coalition of 50 state federations and a national board. Traditionally, the Minnesota federation has been one of the strongest federations in the nation. We have churned out multiple leaders on the national board and even CRNC Chair in Eric Hoplin during the early 2000s.

The Minnesota College Republicans have traditionally served as boots on the ground assets for Republican candidates and look to play an integral role in spreading the conservative message on college campuses and helping those candidates again in 2016. If you would like to further explore our organization's history, feel free to check out the history tab.

Amanda Peterson
University of St. Thomas

Theo Menon
Univercity of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Joshua Schoettmer
University of St. Thomas

Alex Reynolds
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Nicole Niedringhaus
Metro Region
University of St. Thomas

Nathan Dull
South Region
Gustavus Adolphus College

Kalley Erickson
North Region
University of Minnesota, Duluth

Billy Grant
Executive Director
Hamline University

Ethan Peterson
Political Director
Bethel University

Kelly Saunders
Communications Director
University of St. Thomas